Helping #China’s smallholder #farmers: Science and Technology Backyards – a short video

Over the past few years I’ve been lucky enough to visit China a number of times – you can see my blogs from these trips here. On a couple of occasions I’ve visited some of China Agricultural University’s Science and Technology Backyards, which aim to help China’s small holder farmers make better use of their resources. I wrote up my most recent visit here.

A few weeks ago I was asked if I could put together a short video to go alongside a paper about their work in Nature. Here’s the video:

About geofftansey

I curate the Food Systems Academy, a free, on-line, open education resource to transform our food systems. I am also a member of the Food Ethics Council and chaired the Fabian Commission on Food and Poverty, which reported in 2015.
This entry was posted in China and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

